Free

image

How far can you run before you make it to the edge?
Running from the lies,
Or is it by them I’m being led?
Close to the ledge.
Desiring to fly.
Scared.
Do these wings lack the strength to carry?
Such a heavy soul!
I shall never know what’s ahead.
There’s a voice in my spirit,
“Jump!”
Have I heard this voice before?
“Let the Wind be your strength, by faith you will soar.”
My heart weakly beats.
Am I falling,
or free?

About FreeChels

Sharing life's journey through words. View all posts by FreeChels

One response to “Free

  • RCG Editor

    Really enjoyed reading this post! Please could you check out my Christian blog too. rcghub.wordpress.com – Love the picture too!

Leave a Reply

