The Beauty of Unworthy

Do I find beauty in your unworthiness

Or am I admiring my own strength

At length I see you clearly, farsighted

Blinded once you’re near me

I am aware that no one is perfect

That your flaws are past wounds

Still hurting

Yet they become a curse

When scars turn into knives

Making others bleed with you

Am I attempting to help you forgive them

Through me

Have I made it my duty to love you

Unconditionally

Sacrificing myself for the betterment of your health

Can forgiveness become detrimental

Postponing true growth

Am I blooming because of your weakness

Your pain watering my seed of humility

Your darkness shedding light

The strength of love

The only beauty of unworthiness 

 

 

About FreeChels

Sharing life's journey through words. View all posts by FreeChels

2 responses to “The Beauty of Unworthy

Leave a Reply

