We Finally Meet

What is this force that picks me up,

  out of last night’s sorrow

This wind that carries me,

  into the joys of tomorrow

That helps me overcome,

  the trials of the past

That reminds me life is a journey of moments,

  there’s no need to run so fast

What is this energy that pushes me,

  out of resentment into forgiveness

That resurrects me from my grave of guilt,

  places me in an endless ocean

  drowning me in compassion

Who are you that has built

  such a kingdom in my heart,

  and set me free?

Oh love, glorious love,

  do we finally meet?

About FreeChels

Sharing life's journey through words. View all posts by FreeChels

One response to “We Finally Meet

Leave a Reply

