Trust

I dont know how to trust anymore. My heart so desperately wants to rest in its’ peace, but a piece of the past still dwells in my mind, of deceitful lines joined with acts of betrayal, so though you may be doing well my soul is still recovering from where you failed to care, for it. Because if it suffers another blow, the match is done, my hearts K.O.’d.. And I really dont know if you’re worth the chance, hands that have abused, now want to comfort, walking a new path, or is it just the old one paved over?

But then I wonder, what is pain vs love? This indescribable state makes one numb, to even the deepest wounds. In truth, I just want us to improve. After all, behind grey clouds, the sky is still blue.

About FreeChels

Sharing life's journey through words. View all posts by FreeChels

Leave a Reply

